Skip to main content

Approved dosimetry services

The list of Approved Dosimetry Services has been changed from an Acrobat (pdf) document to a new format to allow continuous updating by the ADS Administration Managers. The whole list is no longer displayed at once but you can cycle through the pages to view all the approved services. In addition, a new search facility has been added so that employers can search for an ADS by address or type of approval. This can be found towards the bottom of the page.
Approved Dosimetry ServiceApproved Dosimetry Service addressApproved for the following under IRRApproved for the following under REPPIRContact name and contact detailsActions

Wood Nuclear  Ltd
(formerly AMEC Nuclear)

Radiological Protection Service
Booths Park Chelford Road Knutsford Cheshire WA16 8QZ

Co-ordination & Record
Keeping

External: Whole Body (TLD)

 

Mr Richard Wilkins
Head of ADS
Tel: 016352 75898
Email: richard.wilkins@amec.com

Mrs Kathryn Hawkrigg
Deputy Head of ADS
Tel: 01925 675557
Fax: 01925 675330
email: kathryn.hawkrigg@amec.com



Technical Support: Jen Barnes

View

Urenco UK Limited

Safety, Health, Environment & Quality Department 
Capenhurst Works
Capenhurst 
Chester
Cheshire
CH1 6ER

Internal radiations

Internal: Whole Body (Bio Assay)

 

Mrs Cathy Armitage
Dosimetry Records Manager 
Tel: 0151 473 4369
Fax: 0151 473 4375
Email: cathy.armitage@cap.urenco.co.uk

 

Nicola Jaynes
Radiation Protection Manager
Tel: 0151 473 4213
nicola.jaynes@urenco.co.uk

 

View
University of Salford Director of Safety Services
Occupational Hygiene & Safety Service (OHSS)
The University of Salford
Salford
Manchester
M5 4WT
Record Keeping
(Archived records only)
  Mr T Meachin
Tel: 0161 295 5055
Fax: 0161 295 5983
Email: t.meachin@salford.ac.uk

View

University College
London Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust

Radiation Protection Service
Dept of Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
EGA Wing 
235 Euston Road 
London
NW1 2BU

Co-ordination &
Record Keeping

External: Whole Body (Inlight Dosemeters)

 

Prof Peter Marsden Head of ADS 
Tel: 020 3447 2181
Fax: 020 3447 2185

Email: peter.marsden@uclh.nhs.uk

Gitta Naviry - Deputy director of dosimetry service

Tel: 020 3447 2316

View

Sellafield Ltd
(formerly known as British Nuclear Group)

Head of Dosimetry Technical Services
Bldg B405WBM
Sellafield
Seascale
Cumbria
CA20 1PG

 

Co-ordination & Record
Keeping

External: Whole Body Routine (TLD)

External: Whole Body
Special Accident

External: Extremity 

Sellafield: Internal - PAS, urine and faecal sampling, in-vivo monitoring

Springfields: Internal - SAS, urine sampling for uranium, in-vivo monitoring


Internal: Whole Body

Co-ordination & Record
Keeping

External: Whole Body TLD

External: Extremity

Internal: PAS, Urine Sampling for Pluto-nium, Uranium & Tritium, In-Vivo Monitor-ing

Mrs Christine Wilson
Head of ADS
Tel: 019467 74169
Fax: 019467 84333
Email: christine.wilson@sellafieldsites.com


Deputy Mr Mark Peace 
Tel: 019467 74174
Fax: 019467 84333
Email: mark.s.peace@sellafieldsites.com

View

Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC)
(formerly known as
CLRC)

Daresbury Laboratory
Daresbury Science and Innovation Campus
Daresbury
Warrington
WA4 4AD

Co-ordination &
Record Keeping
(Archived records only)

 

Christine Mills
Tel: 01925 603554
Fax: 01925 603381
Email: christine.mills@stfc.ac.uk

 

View

Royal Sussex
County Hospital

Radiation Safety Service
Royal Sussex County Hospital 
Eastern Road
Brighton,
East Sussex
BN2 5BE

Co-ordination &
Record Keeping

 

Paul Colley
Tel: 01273 664910
Fax: 01273 664698
Email: paul.colley@bsuh.nhs.uk

ADS Administration
Daniela Kuzmova
x4698
daniela.kuzmova@bsuh.nhs.uk
Fiona Green
x4698
fiona.green@bsuh.nhs.uk
Website:
http://www.bsuh.nhs.uk/home/

View

Royal Marsden Hospital
NHS Foundation Trust

Physics Department
Fulham Road
London
SW3 6JJ

Co-ordination &
Record Keeping

External: Whole Body (TLD)

External: Extremity (TLD)

 

Jim Thurston
Head of Radiation Protection Dosimetry Service
Tel: 020 7808 2509
Fax: 020 7808 2522
Email: jim.thurston@rmh.nhs.uk

website: http://www.royalmarsden.nhs.uk/RMH/healthcare/services/jointdeptphysics.htm

View

Rolls Royce Marine
Power Operations Ltd

Internal Radiation Dosimetry Service
PO Box 2000
Raynesway
Derby
DE21 7XX

Internal: Uranium & Progeny

Internal: Thorium & Progeny

 

Head ADS – Mrs Lesley Hales
Tel: 01332 667412
Fax: 01332 667299
Email: lesley.hales@rolls-royce.com

 


Deputy - Daryl Perkins
Tel: 01332 667291
Fax: 01332 667299
Email: daryl.perkins@rolls-royce.com

View

Regional Radiation Physics and Protection Service (RRPPS)

Imaging and Medical Physics Group
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
63 Melchett Road
Kings Norton 
Birmingham
B30 3HP

Co-ordination &
Record Keeping

External: Extremity / Skin / Eye (TLD)

External: Whole Body (TLD)  (Film Badge)

 

Anita Jefferies
Head of RRPPS
Radiation Protection Advisor
Tel No: 0121 371 7000
Fax No: 0121 371 7001
ADS 0121 371 7020 
Email: anita.jefferies@uhb.nhs.uk

 

 

View
items
for