Skip to main content

ALG members

This information is valid at February 2016

Simon Longbottom (Chair) Construction Division Policy and Sector Unit
Archie Mitchell Head of Asbestos Licensing Unit (ALU)
Annette Leppla Asbestos Licensing Unit (ALU)
Jon Dry Asbestos Licensing Unit (ALU)
Billie Wilson Asbestos Licensing Unit (ALU) (ALG Secretariat)
Martin Gibson Occupational Hygiene Specialist
Rob Hirst Operational Asbestos Licensing Principal Inspector (ALPI)
Craig Bell Asbestos Policy Unit
Local Authority, Enforcing Authority, Trade Associations &Trade Unions
Melanie Tolson Local Authority (LA)
Steve Sadley Asbestos Removal Contractors Association (ARCA)
Stephen Platkiw Asbestos Testing and Consultancy Association (ATAC)
Graham Warren Asbestos Control and Abatement Division (ACAD)
Richard Morgan General, Municipal and Boilermakers Union (GMB)
Susan Murray Unite the Union
Peter Wilson Union of Construction Allied Trades and Technicians (UCATT)
Dave Nichol UK Asbestos Training Association (UKATA)
Tanya Bowell/Matt Womersley Environment Agency (EA)
John Richards Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS)
Rick Statham National Access & Scaffolding Confederation (NASC)
Jim Caldwell National Federation of Demolition Contractors (NFDC)
Richard Wilks Association for Project Safety (APS)
Colette Willoughby British Occupational Hygiene Society (BOHS)
Chris Gilliead Independent AsbestosTraining Providers (IATP)
Clive Johnson

Client Representative (Land Securities)

Colin Smith

 United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS)